Amazon needs to update their time zone difference

I´ve had my coffee it´s 06h30 in the morning and I browse through emails, read those that the vocabulary is not too difficult to grasp and leave the ones that require my sleep addled brain to be fully functional for after the second cup of coffee. A small window appears on the corner of my screen reminding me that today is the day to buy a new book, not the random ones you come across and think `why not?´ This is one that has been on my Amazon wish list since it was announced.

Chloe Neill´s new book The Sight (The Devil´s Isle Series) has been available in the USA (and maybe other countries too) since the 16th of August but for me (and anyone else in the region) it would be available today the 18th of August. As coffee number two starts working its magic I´m confident enough to open up the Amazon browser happily realising that it´s the 18th today! Yay, new book day.

Ready to click on the Buy Now thus giving Amazon my hard earned money only to be hit with the harsh reality that the book is still marked as Pre-Order. Huh? Today is the 18th isn´t it? It´s been the 18th of August for 6 hours and 3o minutes, actually 41 now as I type this and in the US (a few states at least) it´s been the 18th for at least half an hour. So why is the book not available? Guess I will have to wait until Amazon computers catch up and enter the 18th of August.

Sometimes it sucks to be on a different time zone!

The Sight: A Devil's Isle Novel (The Devil's Isle Series) by [Neill, Chloe]

The Sight: A Devil’s Isle Novel (The Devil’s Isle Series)

 

Leave a Reply

