Giving a new author a chance

I have never heard of Julius Schenk but I saw the promotion of his book on one of the many pages I follow, from his photo he looks rather young and while this is not typically what I like in fantasy I am willing to give it a try. What swayed me? I read his biography on Amazon and he states, and I quote:

“My main mission as a writer of ‘Dark Fantasy’ is to keep it original and unique and hopefully come up with some monster or power that is new. I’d love to be like Bram Stoker with Vampires or Romaro and Zombies.”

Anyone who aspires to be like Bram Stoker deserves that I at least read the book.

So Mr Schenk, here is my contribution to your new book…

Take The Body… (Dark Gods & Tainted Souls Book 1)

by Julius Schenk

Seth stood and watched the nightmare creature as it tore its past master into bloody shreds and tried not to let the gripping fear show on his face. He could feel the man’s life force, his memories, his talents and hard won skills filling his own mind and body, turning him into something much more than the lowly soldier he’d been just mere moments before.

41-LiYAqX4L._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_

 

2 thoughts on “Giving a new author a chance

Leave a Reply

