Bucket list continued…

This feels like the never ending story, to be fair I have started scratching a few items off the bucket list. We have started travelling, happy happy happy… but from what I see on the news and what is happening around the world I´m not sure we will see all the countries we wanted to see, sad really.

As for the writing, well that is still an ongoing process, I keep changing things and never really happy with the result at the end of a chapter. I keep reminding myself that I am writing for me, I don´t want to sound like any other author, I don´t want to please anyone but as I´m writing I keep having thoughts of bad reviews that I have read over the years and cringe and delete the whole hour of work. At some point I will not care what people (that actually are never going to read it) will think and I will finish this damn book!

Going to see an Iron Maiden concert sits high on my list, hubby bought tickets for their concert in May, the golden circle. Happy dance and grinning, oh yes! This is going to be amazing. Taking child 1 and 2 with us, child 2 loves the Winery Dogs and child 1 listens to some sort of noise that she calls music… hmmm it will be interesting to see the reactions. Will post photos 🙂

Another attempt at writing, not going to well. It´s infernally hot, hubby and child 2 are outside, I can hear them splashing in the pool and I´ve just deleted another chapter. Maybe a dip in the pool, a bit of sun and get out of the zombie like state, my mind needs more coffee but my body is threatening to do bizarre things if I feed it any more caffeine.

I think I will take that swim now, maybe have some pasta. Just undid the delete, the chapter is back. Perhaps it won´t look as bad when I sit down and read through it again.

Happy Sunday people!

Leave a Reply

