Another review written by an imbecile?

While surfing through Amazon looking for potential new reads I came across author Lola Taylor, and to be fair I have not read her books so I have no opinion on them, but reading through the reviews before making a decision I noticed that most of the reviews were okay, but then this one caught my attention:

I removed the reviewers name, but since it was placed on the internet I’m assuming I can share….??

1.0 out of 5 stars  April 27, 2014
By ***********************
Format:Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
tHE STORY HAD POTENTIAL
i WISH I COULD OF RATE THIS A FIVE STAR BUT
NO
THE WOMEN WAS WHINY-CHILDISH-IGNORING
ALSO I HAD TO DOUBLE READ SOME THINGS
1.SHE WAS RAISE BY HER MOTHER AND THAN IT SAID HER MOTHER RAN OFF TO BE WITH A MAN THAN IT SAID HER AUNT RAISE HER NOT HER MOM AND HER AUNT RAN OFF WHICH ONE
2.SHE WAS LOOKING FOR HER FATHER FOR 10 YEARS THAN GAVE UP BUT THAN IT STATE THAT HE WAS IN PRISON
AND PASS AWAY
 
So a person who writes in this manner gives an author a 1 star rating and I have to believe that this is a credible review? The saddest thing is that the reviewer might be right but with this kind of writing I’m afraid that this one will be included in my “reviews written by imbeciles” list. Unfortunately I have to (maybe wrongly) assume that this was written by someone who can’t either speak English (in which case he/she shouldn’t be reading English books and leaving reviews), or somebody who didn’t pay attention in English class. What to say when someone obviously doesn’t know (i) not to use caps, (ii) that there is a difference between than and then, (iii) that there is something called punctuation (we use all the time) and (iv) that it is possible to change the verbs so that they actually make sense in the period you are using them.
 
Sometimes a strong cup of coffee just isn’t enough….
Image
 
Leave a Reply

